Further Eating Disorder Resources

Eating Disorder Referral and Information Center: www.EDReferral.com

resour1

Gurze Books

resource2

1-800-THERAPIST Network

ANRED

ANADwww.anad.org

Casa de Lago Treatment Center: http://www.casadelagotreatment.com

Guide to Yoga Poses, Yoga positions, Yoga exercises, Yoga asanas and meditation for beginners and experienced yoga enthusiasts.http://www.yogawiz.com/

International Association of Eating Disorders Professionalswww.iaedp.org

Jenni Schaefer: Singer, Songwriter, Speaker, and Author of Life Without Ed:www.jennischaefer.com

The Elisa Project: www.TheElisaProject.org

Parenting Teens: www.parentingteens.com

Healdirectory.com: http://www.healdirectory.com

Nursing World: www.nursesworldmag.com

Steps Magazine: The online magazine for those recovering from eating disorders:www.steps-magazine.com

Women’s health club: http://www.womens-health-club.com/

Health care clinic: http://www.health-care-clinic.org

Center for Hope of the Sierras: www.centerforhopeofthesierras.com

Get Fed Up: www.getfedup.com

Cornerstone: www.cornerstonebhg.com

Eating Disorders are often caused from child abuse which can cause trauma for for many years. Healing resources, articles, and recommended books:www.joshuachildrensfoundation.org

Eating Disorders Calendar – Voices not Bodies:http://www.voicesnotbodies.org/Calendar.htm

Dyenamic Movement Products, Inc.:http://www.dyenamicmovement.com/therapistpage.html#GetontheBallCD

Janet Zinn, LCSW: www.janetzinn.com

Center for Discovery: www.centerfordiscovery.com

Kartini Clinic for Disordered Eating: Specializing in the treatment of all forms of disordered eating in children and adolescents: http://www.kartiniclinic.com

Close to You Family Resource Network

Mirror Mirror

New Moon Publishing: Resources for Girls and Women

Nutrition and Health Services

Psychlink Resources: http://directory.psychlinks.ca

Eating Disorders – Recovery is Possible!

The Alliance for Eating Disorder Awareness: www.eatingdisorderinfo.org

Cavalcade Productions: Trauma and Eating Disorder Video series:http://www.cavalcadeproductions.com

McCallum Place on the Park: www.mccallumplace.com

Eating Disorder Awareness and Education: http://www.anoanon.cjb.net

The Body Positive: www.thebodypositive.org

Love Your Body: www.love-your-body.org

Payson Road Eating Disorder Resource and Recovery Website:www.paysonroad.com

Center for Counseling and Health Resources

Avalon Eating Disorder Center: www.avalon-eatingdisorders.com

Monte Nido Eating Disorder Treatment Centerwww.montenido.com

RainRock Treatment Center: www.rainrock.org

Eating Disorder Center of Californiawww.edcca.com

Castlewood Residential Treatment Center: www.castlewoodtc.com

Eating Disorder Center of MO: www.edcmo.com

Mirasol: Mirasol Eating Disorder Recovery Centers, Tucson, Arizona. The integrative approach to eating disorder treatment for women and girls.www.mirasol.net

Eating Disorder Recovery – Information & Links: http://www.joannapoppink.com

Westwind Eating Disorder Recovery Centre: www.westwind.mb.ca

Newton-Wellesley Eating Disorder Center: www.nwedbmed.com

The Renfrew Center: www.renfrewcenter.com

Women’s Fitness : Eating Disorder Resources:http://www.womenfitness.net/links.htm#eating_disorder

Eating Disorder Center of Missouri: www.edcmo.com

ED Hell – One woman’s story: http://edhell.tripod.com

CEDABA: www.cedaba.org

Canopy Cove: www.canopycove.com

The Body Positive: www.thebodypositive.org

Angela Wurtzel, LMFT: www.angelawurtzelmft.com

The Victorian of Newport Beach: http://www.eatingdisordertreatment.com

The New York Center for Eating Disorders/Emotional Eating:www.EmotionalEating.org

Body Dysmorphic Disorder Information and Resources: www.bddcentral.com

Anna Paterson’s Eating Disorder Website: http://www.annapaterson.com

Mind on the Media: www.mindonthemedia.org

Eating Disorder Videos – Educational Videos: www.eatingdisordervideos.com

Shoreline Eating Disorder Treatment: http://shoreline-eatingdisorders.com

Rosewood Ranch: www.rosewoodranch.com

Living Aware, Sharon Flory CSW: http://www.livingaware.com

Derek Kew Counseling and Eating Disorder Resources: http://www.derek-kew.co.uk/linksed.html

Psychotherapy Group in the Village: http://www.am-psychotherapists-new-york-city.com

Eating Disorder Links for Treatment: www.aanorexia.com/anorexiatreatment

Eating Disorder Resources: http://www.anorexiahq.com

Be Totally Free: www.betotallyfree.com

We Bite Back: the first post-proanorexia website. This is the site that comes after the madness. There is no place for people to go who have been finding support on pro-ana forums, communities and email lists once they decide they don’t want to do the ana thing anymore… not until now. http://www.webiteback.com.

The ABC’s of Eating Disorders: “An in-depth documentary on eating disorders in which anorexics, bulimics and compulsive overeaters share their intimate experiences.  Recently featured on CNN. A clip of the video is on the site as well as information on how to purchase it.” www.zakto.com

Depression Resources: www.depression-treatment-help.com

Alternative Medicine: www.alternateheals.com

An understandable and comprehensive resource about drug rehabilitation and mental health treatment: www.aboutrecovery.com

Learn how to meditate: www.meditateclass.com

Matthew J. Bush, MSW, LSW has developed some very exciting and innovative techniques for use in therapy with children and adolescents. On this site you will find articles about how popular music can be used in therapy, suggestions of popular music with therapeutic messages, and information about Matt’s recent publication, Utilizing Music as a Coping Skill: Featuring the Music of Freudian Slip!www.enterthefreudianslip.com.

Goddess Cards: www.goddesscards.com

Self Improvement Newsletter: www.SelfImprovementNewsletters.com

Coping.org: www.coping.org

Depression Guide: http://www.depression-guide.com

International Rehabilitation Centers, Inc. Addictions and Psycho-Emotional Treatment 

Bereaved Parents Site

MEI: Health and Fitness Links

AllHealth.net

Sobriety & Recovery Links 

Drug Rehab Program: Holistic drug and alcohol rehabilitation program designed by recovering addicts with over 17 years of experience. Chronic relapse and dual diagnosis specialists serving the entire United States and abroad. Call anytime day or night for a free professional consultation at 800-559-9503.http://www.drugrehabcenter.com.

Dual Diagnosis Treatment: Information and resources for dual diagnosis, addiction treatment, bipolar disorder, depression, anxiety and other mental health and addiction issues. http://www.dual-diagnosis.net.

Drug Detox: Information and resources relating to drug and alcohol detoxification, addiction treatment and prescription drugs. http://www.detox-center.com.

Health Diseases: http://www.health-disease.org

Jon Daily, LCSW, CADC specializes in the outpatient treatment of adolescents and young adults with substance abuse and mental health issues.www.recoveryhappens.com

Addiction Resources: www.addictions.net

DirectoryHealthcare.com: Online Health Directory:http://www.directoryhealthcare.com

BridgeHouse – Non-profit substance abuse treatment center:www.bridgehouse.org

Therapist Things: Resources for therapists & helping professionalswww.therapistthings.com

Psychology Resources: www.Innerlandscape.com

Mental Health Resources: www.asktheinternettherapist.com

Soul’s Self-Help: www.soulselfhelp.on.ca

Womens’ Health Care: http://www.women-health-care.org

Ample Alternatives

NI-COR: Articles and Directories for: Addictions, Prevention, Recovery, Medical, Health and Wellness, Mental Health, Professionals, Education, Family, Spirituality, and Other Social Issues. http://www.ni-cor.com.

Healing Well Resources: www.healingwell.com

Directory Healthy: www.directoryhealthy.com

Many Voices Press: http://www.manyvoicespress.com

Harmony Grove: www.harmony-grove.com

Geri’s Recovery Music: www.geri.net

Plus Size Teen Directory: http://www.largerteens.com

Health Care Clinic – Diseases & Drugs: http://www.health-care-clinic.com

Healthywebdirectory.com: http://www.healthywebdirectory.com

Discover Health and Wealth: Resources for health and well-being:http://www.discoverhealthandwealth.com

Health and Disease: http://www.health-disease.org

Infusion Fitness: www.infusionfitness.com

The Renfrew Center: www.renfrewcenter.com

Success Talk: http://www.success-talk.com

Natural Herbs Guide: www.naturalherbsguide.com

Health Directory: http://www.health6.com

Beauty Worlds: The Culture of Beauty: All about beauty in nature and cultures past and present with informative articles on fashion, body image, eating disorders and covering topics ranging from Aztecs to orchids. http://www.beautyworlds.com

“BODY: The Value of Women” – www.thevalueofwomen.com

Moodshifting: http://www.mood-shifting.com

The Family Compass: http://www.thefamilycompass.com

Attention Deficit Referral and Resources Center: www.ADDReferral.com

Depression Treatment Help: http://www.depression-treatment-help.com

OCD support group: http://www.myocd.org

Conquering Stress: www.conqueringstress.com

Encouragement And Inspiration: Recovery Greeting Cards From 123Greetings.com. It is difficult to start something new, but it’s harder to start again… anew ! Reach out to your friend/ dear one and encourage him/ her to keep their faith as they recover from illness/ personal losses/ tough times with these warm, touching & free ecards:http://www.123greetings.com/encouragement_and_inspiration/recovery/

Comprehensive Web Resource and Directory: www.carzoon.com – a comprehensive web resource and directory for business and home users to find companies, products, services and information.

Health and Medical: Read articles and comments made on the Internet about health and medical issues: http://www.health-and-medical.com

Teen Drug Abuse — Resources for Help: www.teendrugabuse.us

Enhanced Healing Through Music: Relaxation music, positive affirmations and online counseling for reducing stress and anxiety, promoting health, wellness, and healing and improving self-esteem. http://www.enhancedhealing.com.

Hypnosis Tapes for Health: www.hypnosistapes4health.com

Drug And Alcohol Abuse Detox & Treatment: http://chapmanhouseinc.com

InPsychiatry.com is a new website from Current Medicine Group aimed at providing information, to support psychiatry professionals, in their daily practice.  The content on the site is free (e.g. daily news updates, ‘real patient’ case studies, review journals, drug database etc.): www.inpsychiatry.com

Mental Health Resources for Depression:www.zizzoo.com/guides/depression/index.php

Directory for Health: http://www.leadingdirectory.com

Info. of Health: http://www.infobizwiz.com

Guide to Yoga: http://www.yogawiz.com

Health Care Articles: http://www.health-care-articles.info

Medical Information: http://www.medical-diseases.info

Changing Ways Coaching: http://www.changingwayscoaching.com

Depression treatment: Learn more about depression in children, teens and  adults.  Resources discuss depression symptoms, causes and treatment options. http://www.thedepressiontreatment.com.

NewHealthDirectory.com: http://www.newhealthdirectory.com/

Anxiety Resources: http://www.anxiety-doctor.com

Women Life Coaching: http://www.iwillprevail.com

Women Health Guide: http://www.women-health-guide.com/

Baby Boomer Topics: http://www.babyboomertopics.com

Toronto Health Guide: http://www.torontowebservices.com/health

Shape Up America: http://www.shapeupamerica.com

Depression Perception: http://www.depressionperception.com

Health Information Websites:
http://www.diseasesatoz.com/health-sites3.htm
http://www.disordersatoz.com/directory/useful-sites.htm 
http://www.health-doctor.org/resources/links5.htm
http://www.cancer-treatment-symptom.com/resources/resources6.htm

Addiction and Recovery Information: https://www.drugrehab.com/